Our Staff


Our Senior Pastor and Wife

Pastor Raymond C. Dix Jr. has served faithfully in the preaching ministry of our Lord Jesus Christ for the past 39 years. He and his beautiful wife, Atty. Sonya Dix, recently moved to the Fort Wayne, IN. area as  God called him to serve as Senior Pastor of Pilgrim Baptist Church.  Our Pastor's wife is a licensed, practicing attorney in the state of Indiana, specializing in criminal defense.  Besides her Juris Doctorate, she also holds a Master of Business Administration and a Master of Public Administration.  Sister Dix is also a longtime member of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority.

Pastor Dix comes to Pilgrim with over 30 years of pastoral experience, with much of it being urban, inner-city ministry experience.  Pastor Dix strongly believes that the hope of any community is the gospel of Jesus Christ.  He is a deep believer in expository preaching and teaching in the church community.

Pastor Dix currently holds many certifications and recognitions for his years of service, as well as a Bachelors degree in Biblical Studies from Indiana Wesleyan University, and he is currently pursuing an M.Div. degree with the intention of completing doctoral studies as well.  Pastor Dix is also a member of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.

Pastor Dix has never shied away from tough issues, believing fervently that God’s word answers all things.

Our Pastor has a personal favorite passage of Scripture in regard to the ministry: 7 But we have this treasure in jars of clay, to show that the surpassing power belongs to God and not to us.” [2Co 4:7 ESV]  

We look forward to what God will bring as Pastor Dix leads Pilgrim Baptist Church to a fruitful and blessed ministry!

Sermons and Teachings by Pastor Dix

Deacons of Pilgrim

  1. Brother Dellie Davis, Chairman
  2. Brother Garry Hamilton, Vice-Chairman
  3. Brother Robert Paschall
  4. Brother Dudley Ducker
  5. Brother Harry Griffin
  6. Brother Alvin Davis (Training)

Trustees of Pilgrim

  1. Bro. Rodney Haywood, Chairman
  2. Bro. Lawrence Campbell, Treasurer
  3. Sis. Patricia Tharp
  4. Bro. William Crowley
  5. Bro. Jessie Swain, Property Manager

Administrative Staff

  1. Sister Kim Shade, Office Administrator
  2. Sister Sandra Croomes, Administrative Staff

Associate Ministers & Other Staff

  1. Rev. Charles Williams, Associate Minister
  2. Rev.  Robert McKinney, Associate Minister
  3. Bro. Freddie Johnson, Lead Sunday School Superintendent

Music Staff

  • Sister Debra Faye Williams-Robbins, Minister of Music
  • Bro. Daylin Johnson, Musician